Membership of the Council includes the current Faculty Senate President from each of the of the UT System campuses. Additionally, each campus elects one additional full-time tenured faculty member to a three year term. Also, the two faculty members of the Board of Trustees serve on the Council. Ex Officio members of the Council include the UT System President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success.

Susan Davidson

Non-Voting Faculty Trustee

Susan Davidson

Professor & Gateway Coordinator
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
School of Nursing
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4661
susan-davidson@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Jefferson Rogers

Voting Faculty Trustee

Jefferson Rogers

Professor, Geography
University of Tennessee, Martin
201B Johnson EPS Bldg
20 Mt. Pelia Road
Martin,TN 38238
731-881-7442
jrogers3@tennessee.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Bonnie Ownley

UTK Faculty Senate President

Bonnie Ownley

Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
414 Plant Biotechnology Building
2505 E J Chapman Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-4560
865-974-0219
bownley@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

141002_Dr.-Candace-White_University-Faculty-Council_ut_atb_002

UTK Faculty Representative

Candace White

Professor
School of Advertising & Public Relations
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
476 Communications and University Extension Building
1345 Circle Park
Knoxville, TN 37996-0343
865-974-5112
white@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Bob Bradley

UTM Faculty Senate President

Bob Bradley

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
University of Tennessee, Martin
G3A Johnson EPS Building
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7976
bbradley@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Robert Nanney

UTM Faculty Representative

Robert Nanney

Professor and Chair
Department of Communications
University of Tennessee Martin
305 Gooch Hall
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7556
rnanney@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

Joanie Sompayrac

UTC Faculty Senate President

Joanie Sompayrac

Professor
UC Foundation Professor of Accounting
Dept 6206
302 Fletcher
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4428
joanie-sompayrac@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Diane Halstead

UTC Faculty Representative

Diane Halstead

Professor
Mary Harris Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship
400-J Fletcher
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4673
diane-halstead@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Thaddeus Cooper

UTHSC Faculty Senate President

Terry G. Cooper

Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
501F Molecular Sciences Building
858 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6179
tcooper@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

141002_Dr.-Phyllis-Richey_University-Faculty-Council_ut_atb_007

Chair and UTHSC Faculty Representative

Phyllis A. Richey

Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Departments of Preventive Medicine, Physical Therapy and Pediatrics
66 N. Pauline St., Suite 101
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8635
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Joseph-DiPietro-lg

UT System President

Joe DiPietro

831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
865-974-2241
president@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

Katie-High_ut_atb-e1436991256553

Vice-President for Academic Affairs And Student Success

Katherine High, Ed.D.

829A Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-3843
khigh@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio