Membership of the Council includes the current Faculty Senate President from each of the of the UT System campuses. Additionally, each campus elects one additional full-time tenured faculty member to a three year term. Also, the two faculty members of the Board of Trustees serve on the Council. Ex Officio members of the Council include the UT System President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success.

Susan Davidson

Voting Faculty Trustee

Susan Davidson

Professor & Gateway Coordinator
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
School of Nursing
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4661
susan-davidson@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Thaddeus Cooper

Non-Voting Faculty Trustee

Terry G. Cooper

Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
501F Molecular Sciences Building, 858 Madison Avenue
Memphis,TN 38163
901-448-6179
tcooper@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

UTK Faculty Senate President

Beauvais Lyons

Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
241 Art and Architecture Building
1715 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996-2410
865-974-3202
blyons@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

Bruce MacLennan

Chair and UTK Faculty Representative

Bruce MacLennan

Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
550 Min H Kao Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
1520 Middle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-2250
865-974-5112
maclennan@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

UTM Faculty Senate President

Chris Caldwell

Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Tennessee, Martin
429 Holt Humanities Building
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7336
caldwell@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

Robert Nanney

UTM Faculty Representative

Robert Nanney

Professor and Chair
Department of Communications
University of Tennessee Martin
305 Gooch Hall
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7556
rnanney@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

UTC Faculty Senate President

Gretchen Potts

Professor
UC Foundation Professor of Chemistry
Dept 2252
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-5296
gretchen-potts@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

Diane Halstead

UTC Faculty Representative

Diane Halstead

Professor
Mary Harris Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship
400-J Fletcher
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4673
diane-halstead@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

UTHSC Faculty Senate President

Martin Donaldson

Associate Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Department of Pediatric Dentistry & Community Oral Health
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6206
mdonald1@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2018

141002_Dr.-Phyllis-Richey_University-Faculty-Council_ut_atb_007

UTHSC Faculty Representative

Phyllis A. Richey

Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Departments of Preventive Medicine, Physical Therapy and Pediatrics
66 N. Pauline St., Suite 101
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8635
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Joseph-DiPietro-lg

UT System President

Joe DiPietro

831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
865-974-2241
president@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

India Lane

Interim Vice-President for Academic Affairs And Student Success

India Lane, DVM, Ed.D.

823 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-3843
ilane@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio