Membership of the Council includes the current Faculty Senate President from each of the of the UT System campuses. Additionally, each campus elects one additional full-time tenured faculty member to a three-year term. Also, the faculty member of the Academic Affairs and Student Success Committee on the Board of Trustees serves on the Council. Ex Officio members of the Council include the UT System President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success.

 


Bonnie Ownley

Education, Research, and Service Committee Faculty Member

Bonnie Ownley

Professor/Graduate Director
Soilborne Plant Pathology and Biological Control
University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture
414 Plant Biotechnology Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-0430
865-974-0219
bownley@utk.edu

Misty Anderson

UTK Faculty Senate President

Misty Anderson

Professor
Department of English
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
1111 McClung Tower and Plaza
1115 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996-0430
865-974-6968
manderson@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Bruce MacLennan

UTK Campus Representative

Bruce MacLennan

Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
550 Min H Kao Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
1520 Middle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-2250
865-974-0994
maclennan@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Chris Caldwell

UTM Faculty Representative

Chris Caldwell

Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Tennessee at Martin
429 Holt Humanities Building
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7336
caldwell@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2021

Renee LaFleur

UTM Faculty Senate President

Renee LaFleur

Associate Professor
Department of History and Philosophy
University of Tennessee at Martin
329 Holt Humanities Building
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7534
rlafleur@utm.edu
Term expires: July 1, 2019

Steve Ray

UTC Faculty Senate President

Steve Ray

Assistant Professor
Department of Theatre and Speech
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
323 Fine Arts Center, Dept 1401
615 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4245
steve-ray@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

UTC Faculty Representative

Elizabeth K. Crawford

UC Foundation Associate Professor
Director, School of Professional Studies
204 Hunter Hall
615 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-5286
Beth-crawford@utc.edu

Term expires: June 30, 2019

UTHSC Faculty Senate President

George Cook

Professor
Department of Pharmacology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Room 501B Molecular Sciences Building
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6008
gcook@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Dr. Phyllis Richey

UTHSC Campus Representative

Phyllis A. Richey

Professor
Departments of Preventive Medicine, Physical Therapy and Pediatrics
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
66 N. Pauline St., Suite 101
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8635
prichey@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Randy Boyd

UT System President

Randy Boyd

831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
865-974-2241
president@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

Linda Martin

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success

Linda C. Martin, Ph.D., MS

821 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-3843
lcmartin@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio